News Details

Visa Inc. Announces Participation in Upcoming Investor Conferences

08/26/2008

SAN FRANCISCO, Calif., Aug. 26 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Visa Inc. (NYSE: V) today announced its participation in the following investor conferences:

-- Byron Pollitt, Chief Financial Officer, will present at the Lehman Brothers Global Financial Services Conference in New York on September 9, 2008, at 9:45 am ET/ 6:45 am PT.

-- Joseph Saunders, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, will present at the Bank of America 38th Annual Investment Conference in San Francisco on September 15, 2008, at 1:00 pm ET/ 10:00 am PT.

Each presentation will be webcast live and a replay will be archived for two weeks on the investor relations web site at http://investor.visa.com

About Visa: Visa operates the world's largest retail electronic payments network providing processing services and payment product platforms. This includes consumer credit, debit, prepaid and commercial payments, which are offered under the Visa, Visa Electron, Interlink and PLUS brands. Visa enjoys unsurpassed acceptance around the world and Visa/PLUS is one of the world's largest global ATM networks, offering cash access in local currency in more than 170 countries. For more information, visit www.corporate.visa.com

SOURCE Visa Inc.
08/26/2008
CONTACT: Investors, Victoria Hyde-Dunn, +1-415-932-2213, ir@visa.com, or
Media, Sandra Chu, +1-415-932-2564, globalmedia@visa.com, both of Visa Inc.
Web site: http://www.corporate.visa.com
http://investor.visa.com